Clock-Face and Looking-Glass
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Forum for Paranormal Emergencies

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Mirror Surveillance

Go down 
+2
HopelessHarmony
RedQueen
6 posters
AuthorMessage
RedQueen
Admin
RedQueen

Date of Registration : 2012-12-05

Mirror Surveillance Empty
PostSubject: Mirror Surveillance   Mirror Surveillance EmptyThu Dec 06, 2012 8:35 am

Another rather basic ritual.

It's is a good way to reveal whether there are incorporeal entities in the room, or are tied to it somehow. The last step is optional. If you don't actually want to ward them off, skip it and simply don't turn around to face what you see in the mirror. I have no knowledge of what happens if you do. Don't risk it.
With the last step included, this should banish all incorporeal entities for about three days.

-Get yourself a needle, a mirror and and salt. It also helps to have a few millilitres of your own blood.
-Pierce three wounds into your forehead, with the needle, so that they form a roughly symmetrical triangle.
-Set up the mirror in front of you, best is probably fixing it to a wall and sitting down on a chair in front of it.
-Now, while keeping your head as still as possible, use blood from your forehead or other prepared blood (It still has to be yours) to draw a triangle on the mirror. The corners of that triangle have to be where the holes in your forehead appear to be.
-The mirror will now show any kind of normally invisible paranormal entity in your house. Stay calm. Don't move your head and don't turn around.
[-Throw a handful of salt against the mirror.]

If you don't do the last step, you will have to slowly pick up the mirror and turn it, so it faces the ground. That will end it.

Side Effects:
This Ritual was initially thought to cause hallucinations. However, it actually causes terrible migraine that doesn't lift for three days.